Atomic Emission Spectroscopy

Item No.: 00127



Atomic Emission Spectroscopy (AES), sometimes called Optical Emission Spectroscopy (OES), is a highly valuable method for directly analyzing the elements present in solid metals and alloys. At Zhejiang Guojian Testing Technology Co., Ltd (CCT) in China, we offer AES services for the identification and analysis of all major elements on the periodic table. Our documented test results provide both qualitative and quantitative data to our clients.


Zhejiang Guojian Testing Technology Co., Ltd (CCT) 's atomic emission spectroscopy laboratory is equipped with spectrometers capable of analyzing all the common elements present in metal and alloy samples, including major, minor, and trace elements. Our lab can provide analysis for a variety of materials, such as iron and steel, superalloys, cast iron, aluminum alloys, copper alloys, and more.


· ASTM E415

· ASTM E1086

· ASTM E1251

· ASTM E3047

To prepare test samples for AES analysis, the material needs to be ground to obtain a uniform, clean, and flat surface for testing. The sample size required for testing may vary depending on the instrument used and the type of sample being analyzed. It is recommended to consult with the laboratory beforehand to determine the appropriate sample size and preparation method. Additionally, it is important to follow the guidelines provided by the laboratory for submitting samples, which may include labeling, packaging, and shipping instructions to ensure the safe and accurate analysis of the samples.


Zhejiang Guojian Testing Technology Co., Ltd (CCT) ’s atomic emission spectroscopy lab uses a spark source to create an energetic environment for elemental analysis. This involves applying a rapid series of high-energy sparks to the surface of the sample in an argon-filled gap between an electrode (cathode) and the sample. This results in rapid heating and vaporization of the sample, producing a spectrum of emission lines from each element present in the sample. These lines are analyzed using a diffraction grating and photomultiplier tubes to identify the elements and determine their concentrations.

The basic principle of AES analysis is that when free atoms are energized, they emit light in a series of wavelength bands, much like the diffraction of light into a rainbow. The emission lines form a pattern that is unique to each atom, and the intensities of the lines are proportional to the number of atoms producing them.

Using AES analysis, elemental composition can be determined both qualitatively and quantitatively by comparing the emission lines from the sample to known standards. This allows for the identification of the element and calculation of its quantity in the sample. The spectrometers in Zhejiang Guojian Testing Technology Co., Ltd (CCT) ’s atomic emission spectroscopy lab can analyze all common elements in metal and alloy samples, providing information on major, minor, and trace elements. Our laboratory is capable of analyzing a variety of materials, including iron and steel, superalloys, cast iron, aluminum alloys, and copper alloys.

Zhejiang Guojian Testing Technology Co., Ltd (CCT) CAPABILITIES

· Analysis of all common elements in metal and alloy samples

· Qualitative and quantitative analysis

· Determination of major, minor and trace elements

Zhejiang Guojian Testing Technology Co., Ltd (CCT)  offers a number of analytical services that are utilized for composition analysis to determine the types and quantities of elements in a sample. Tell us about your sample and requirements to find out which is the most appropriate solution.

Q: What does your company do?
A: We have been focusing on the inspection of parts and Metallic materials for more than 20 years.

Q: What is the price of testing?
A: The specific cost should be quoted according to your sample quantity, test items and test standards. It is convenient for you to leave your contact information, and I will ask the engineer in charge of this field to make a quotation for you.

Q: Where is your company?
A: Our headquarter is in Zhejiang,China, and we have offices all over the country.
Send your message to us
please select your country
  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Bouvet Island
  • Brazil
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde
  • Caribbean Netherlands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos Islands
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote D'ivoire
  • Cuba
  • Curaçao
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • East Timor
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • French Southern Territories
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Guatemala
  • Guernsey
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Korea
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau, China
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Martinique
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mayotte
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestine
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Reunion
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Barthélemy
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Sint Maarten
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • State of Libya
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Swaziland
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • TaiWan, China
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • The Republic of Croatia
  • Togo
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • United States Minor Outlying Islands
  • Uruguay
  • US Virgin Islands
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City State
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Wallis and Futuna Islands
  • Western Sahara
  • Western Samoa
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe